Simple Short Gracias Note To My Soul Mate; Raheema Ahmad Isah, By; Abdoulrasheed Tapheeda!

Dear Raheema Ahmed (Soul Mate).

As soon as I met you, I knew you that were something truly special. You were charming, kind, and charismatic, and I couldn’t help but be drawn to you. But, never in a million years would I have guessed that now, after all this time, you would mean so much to me.

The funny thing is, I wasn’t looking for you, I just found you. Out of funny circumstance and total coincidence, we became friends, and got to know each other’s personalities, fears, hopes, and dreams. Then, we blossomed into something beautiful, something that I never saw coming.

But as blind as I was, I’m extremely glad that you stumbled into my weird little life and that you became such a big part of it. There are so many wonderful things to thank you for that I don’t even know where to begin. Words will never do it justice.

Thank you for putting me in my place; because sometimes I actually might be acting a little too harsh about that one thing that I don’t like, even if I’ll never admit it. I always appreciate your honesty, even when it’s something that’s hard to hear.

Thank you for knowing how to handle me or at least for pretending like you know how to, and doing an excellent job of it. I know I’m not always the easiest person to deal with, but you settle me down and make me smile in a way that no one else can.

Thank you for always supporting me – You’re the best cheerleader/number one fan that I could ever ask for, and nothing is more reassuring than knowing that you’re right there to root for me in everything that I do.

Thank you for letting me have the last bite of today’s meal. It shows how selfless you truly are, and that’s an admirable and adorable. I try to protest, but secretly I love it, and it’s the sweetest thing in the world. Plus, who can say no to the last bite of chocolate cake, am I right?

Thank you for being silly- Some of my fondest memories with you involve weird faces, strange conversations, and pure craziness. We’ve even developed our own language of phrases and pet names. Yes, we may be weirdos, but I love that you never take things too seriously and you always know how to make me laugh.

Thank you for being serious- Despite our silliness, you know exactly when to put on the serious, caring, boyfriend pants and you have impeccable timing. You’ve been right by my side through some of the toughest experiences of my life, and you’ve never once faltered. I am incredibly grateful for your unconditional support and love, even in the face of difficulty.

Thank you for making me feel so happy and humbled- There are days that I just sit and look at you and wonder how I got so lucky. Sometimes I feel that I don’t deserve someone as wonderful as you, but you always reassure me that you’re the “reacher” in our relationship, even though I’ll never agree. I prefer to think that we deserve each other pretty equally.

The last but not the list, Thank you for loving me unconditionally. Indeed It’s easy to call you my Girlfriend. But, above all, I think you are much more than that. You’re my partner in crime, my confidant, and most importantly, my best friend.

Although I couldn’t see you coming, I am eternally grateful that you’re in my life today. Wherever the road takes us, I’m glad that I got to walk down that road with you, creating so many beautiful memories along the way.

Yours;
Abdoulrasheed Tapheeda

Leave a Reply

